Columbia State Welcomes New Foundation Board Members


The Columbia State Foundation Board is pleased to announce Scott Dahlstrom, Michael Franks, Dr. Jeff Kegarise, Caleb Mathis and Juanita Patton as new Foundation board members.

“We are excited about the depth of knowledge and expertise our new board members are bringing to Columbia State,” said Mike Alexander, Columbia State Foundation board chair.

Scott Dahlstrom, president and CEO of Columbia Power and Water Systems, has more than 33 years of experience in the public utility industry. He holds a bachelor’s degree in electrical engineering technology and a master’s degree in business administration from the University of Tennessee, Martin. Dahlstrom lives in Maury County with his wife, Alice.

Michael Franks, Maury County president for TriStar Bank, has been in the banking and finance industry for 20 years. Franks resides in Maury County with his wife, Jennifer and children. Franks attended Middle Tennessee State University where he studied business administration and management and attended the Graduate School of Banking at Louisiana State University.

Dr. Jeff Kegarise, president of Cool Springs Eyecare, has a wealth of experience in optometry and consulting. Kegarise holds a doctor of optometry from The Ohio State University and was a resident in Family Practice Optometry at the University of Alabama, Birmingham. He lives in Williamson County with his wife, Dr. Susan Kegarise.

Caleb Mathis, owner of Chick-fil-A Columbia, is an active member in the Maury County community where he resides with his wife, Kristin. Mathis holds an associate degree in business from Gadsden State Community College and a bachelor’s degree in business from Athens State University.

Juanita Patton, senior client specialist for First Horizon Bank, has been a part of the banking industry for more than 35 years. The Williamson County resident has served as board member, committee member, officer and committee chair of numerous non-profit organizations. Patton holds an associate degree in computer science from Nashville State Technical Institute.

Dr. Janet F. Smith, Columbia State president, welcomed the new board members and emphasized the importance of the Foundation in developing connections and resources that champion the college’s mission.

Columbia State Foundation board members serve three-year terms and represent leaders from across the nine-county service area. The Foundation’s mission is to support and partner with Columbia State to positively impact our communities and student success through the maintenance and enhancement of resources. This is achieved by excellence in relationship building, fundraising and investment management.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here